top of page

University of Rwanda


Link to the University

About the University

The University of Rwanda (UR) was established by the Government of Rwanda through the law no. 71/2013 of 10/09/2013. UR is composed of six colleges and among them is the College of Science and Technology (CST). The UR’s vision is to be a leading University that develops highly enterprising graduates prepared and dedicated to building a more just and sustainable society locally, nationally and globally, with appropriate research innovations that advance quality of life. In order to contribute to the vision and that of the government of Rwanda in transport and logistics, UR-CST has established the African Centre of Excellence in Transport and Logistics (ACETL). To facilitate excellence in transport and urban mobility research, the new center is procuring new smart transport labs and installing smart classrooms to facilitate smart learning and research of its post graduate and undergraduate students.

About the Course


Alphonse Nkurunziza

This is placeholder text. To change this content, double-click on the element and click Change Content.
bottom of page